Rage Against the Machine formed in 1991 and the group consisted of vocalist Zack de la Rocha, bassist and backing vocalist Tim Commerford, guitarist Tom Morello, and drummer Brad Wilk.

Their music has been described with many different tags: rap metal, rap rock, funk metal, alternative metal, nu metal. The reality is that no label has ever been enough to describe their style, because Rage Against The Machine have defined themselves a new genre of music.

This mixtape is a celebration of the music from one of the most influential bands of the last 30 years. This is my personal tribute to Rage Against The Machine.


  • Maggie’s Farm
  • Renegades of Funk
  • How I Could Just Kill A Man
  • Bulls on Parade
  • Bullet in the Head
  • Killing in the Name Of
  • Guerrilla Radio
  • Township Rebellion
  • Take the Power Back
  • People of the Sun
  • Pistol Grip Pump
  • Sleep Now in the Fire
  • Freedom
  • Clear the Lane
  • Microphone Fiend
  • Bombtrack


RATM 1300


Author: selectedbyguerino

Follow me on twitter: @guerinogiancola

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s